Rap Basement


Drake Drops Omarion & Lloyd From Mixtape

Posted By on August 20, 2009

    After Omarion was dropped, it looks like fellow Young Money artist Drake is doing the same. Drake has reportedly dropped Omarion and Lloyd from the re-release of his "So Far Gone" mixtape, but he's keeping the collaborations with Bun B and Lil Wayne. With the mixtape rehitting everywhere on Tuesday, September 15th, the re-release will go from 17 to 7 cuts. '

1. "Houstatlantavegas"
2. "Successful" featuring Trey Songz & Lil Wayne
3. "Best I Ever Had"
4. "Uptown" featuring Bun B & Lil Wayne
5. "I'm Goin' In" featuring Lil Wayne
6. "The Calm"
7. "Fear"

    In related news, Drake recently announced plans to re-release his "So Far Gone" mixtape earlier this month saying that there would be an unreleased track which will help transition fans for his upcoming "Thank Me Later" debut album. "I did this song that no one has ever heard before, ever," he revealed in an interview. "[It's] a song called 'Fear.' I recorded it when I did So Far Gone — the first verse and half of the second verse I had gotten through. But then I just stopped because it was getting eerie."