Rap Basement


Fabolous’ Mixtape Helps You With Tough Times

Posted By on August 24, 2010

     New York's own Fabolous recently spoke about his upcoming new "There Is No Competition 2: The Grieving Music" mixtape, adding it will be delayed to the 6th of September (instead of August 31st, the previously scheduled drop date). Despite the delay, Fabolous says he is very confident with the quality and it's chances against competition.

     "The EP was something Def Jam came to me about doing. The mixtape had a lot of success in the streets and online. They came to me with the opportunity of putting it out to more of the masses. I guess for certain people who didn't pick it up, now to add something new to it. Add the videos, add a couple new songs and call it There Is No Competition 2: The Grieving Music [mixtape]. This is just the music to help you get through them tough times. Another sad day for the competition."

Fabolous – Talks New Mixtape Being Helpful During Tough Times



Fabolous – Body Ya (On Mixtape)

Fabolous – Im Raw (On Mixtape)


There Is No Competition 2: The Grieving Music (Track List)

1. "The Eulogy" (Intro)
2. "The Wake"
3. "I'm Raw"
4. "Body Ya"
5. "Body Count"
6. "Body Bag Remix" (featuring Cam'ron and Vado)
7. "You Be Killin' 'Em"
8. "Tonight" (featuring Red Cafe)
9. "Lights Out"
10. "Closing Prayer" (Outro)