Rap Basement

Ja Rule

Ja Rule’s Guap Boyz Pushed Back Indefinately

Posted By on October 29, 2008

    Ja Rule's upcoming new album featuring The Guap Boyz has been pushed back "indefineately." A rep for the group said they pushed the mixtape "Ja Rule & Mpire Presents Guap Boyz: The Mixtape Album" on hold until "label clearances are finished." Oddly enough, that is the same reason Ja Rule used for his album "The Mirror" never coming out.

    Besides Ja Rule himself, The Guap Boyz are made up of Young Merc, Life, and Harry O. Ja is supposively working on a new album due out in 2009. In related news a few Ja Rule songs have recently hit the internet. "Life of the Party" [listen here] and "So Fly (remix)" [listen here] featuring Jenna Newz.