Rap Basement

Lil Flip

Lil Flip, Rza, ODB, WC, E-40 and more on Blade Trinity Soundtrack

Posted By on October 30, 2004

Lil’ Flip, WC, E-40, The RZA, Ghostface Killah and Raekwon of Wu-Tang Clan are among the platinum artists
who appear on the highly-anticipated Blade: Trinity motion picture soundtrack from New Line Records.

Set for a November 23rd release, the soundtrack features five tracks produced by The RZA (Wu-Tang Clan), who co-composed the film’s score with newcomer Ramin Djawadi. A complete track listing for the soundtrack is below.

Starring Wesley Snipes, Ryan Reynolds and Jessica Biel, “Blade: Trinity” is the third film in the successful Blade franchise and is scheduled for a December 8th release.

“Working with The RZA was a great experience,” said David Goyer, “Blade: Trinity’s” director, writer and producer. “He pulls in so many different, wide-ranging elements for his sounds and constantly surprises you. You never know where he’ll find inspiration.”

The movie’s soundtrack will be available in two editions.

The “Deluxe” edition includes a nine-panel manga comic piece by Takashi Okazaki, the creator of the successful Afro Samurai series; and a bonus DVD that features a four-and-a-half minute anime piece from the creators of Blokhedz, a 13-minute behind-the-scenes documentary on the making of the movie’s music including interviews with David Goyer, The RZA and Djawadi; a 5-minute behind-the-scenes documentary on the making of the anime comic; a “Blade” weapons gallery; early costume and production sketches for the “Blade” films; and a gallery of the international “Blade” movie posters.

“I’m really excited about the deluxe edition of the soundtrack — it’s always cool when you can give the fans something special and authentic,” said Goyer.

The soundtrack’s other version does not include the DVD, comic, production sketches or the movie poster gallery.

Following is the complete “Blade: Trinity” Original Motion Picture Soundtrack track listing:

1.The RZA-“Fatal”

2. Lil’ Flip/ Ghostface Killah/ Raekwon- “I Gotta Get Paid”

3. WC/ E-40- “When The Guns Come Out”

4. Black Keith & ODB- “Thirsty”

5. Ramin & RZA- “DayWalkers(FootChase)

6. Kool Keith – “Party In Tha Morgue”

7. Overseer-“Skylight”

8. ManChild- “Hardwax”

9.Paris Texas-“Bombs Away”

10. Crystal Method-“Weapons Of Mad Distortion”

11. Black Lab-“The Blood”

12. Ramin Diawadi- “Blade’s Back”

In related news, The Wu-Tang Clan will reunite on November 12th for their first East Coast performance in 5 years at New Jersey’s Continental Airlines Arena. Tickets for the concert are available online at www.ticketmaster.com and www.cc.com, as well as at select TicketMaster locations and by Charge-by-Phone at 212-307-7171.