Rap Basement

LL Cool J

LL Cool J’s Changes Album Title to “Authentic” and Changes Cover Art as Well

Posted By on February 11, 2013

The G.O.A.T. has been extremely active in dealing with his latest project. Recently, after releasing several singles from his latest project, LL Cool J announced that the official release date of “Authentic Hip Hop” would be February 12, 2013. It has not been revealed through which label the album will be released.

The Hip Hop legend also appeared on Craig Ferguson to discuss the album. “I’m doing music right now. I have a song called ‘Take It’ that’s out there right now,” he said. “I’m working on a new album. I think I’m going to put a record out. I haven’t put one out in five years. So I’m putting one out in February.”

Since that appearance, LL has changed the title of the album to “Authentic” and pushed the
released date from February 12th to May 7th of this year. He also changed the cover art as well.

Check out the track list:

1. Something About U (FTW)
2. Where Ya At (BOSS)
3. Take It (feat. Joe)
4. Closer (feat. Monica)
5. Too Late
6. New Love
7. Dream With Me
8. Girl So Bad
9. Ratchet
10. Bartender Please
11. Bath Salt
12. Getting Paper
13. Jump On It
14. Hell Yeah
15. Whaddup