Rap Basement

Mobb Deep

Mobb Deep’s ‘Black Cocaine’ (Art & Track List)

Posted By on October 21, 2011

     Mobb Deep's new "Black Cocaine" EP is set to drop on November 25th (Black Friday) and now the album artwork and track list are available…check it out below along with Prodigy had to say about the art and project itself.

“The cover art for the Black Cocaine EP was an idea I came up with then
passed over to the [Sony] RED art department. They brought my thoughts
to life. Havoc and I laughed the other day
about how hustlers are gonna try to make real black cocaine when they
see the cover and hear the music.” (Prodigy on MTV)

Black Coaine (Track List)
1. Dead Man Shoes
2. Black Cocaine
3. Conquer
4. Get It Forever (feat. Nas)
5. Last Days

     "The way we structured it is as a distribution deal basically, so we run our own label, Infamous, and we gotta do the daily ins and outs of everything. We gotta handle all the record company business and they get it in the stores for us, basically," Prodigy told MTV News.


Mobb Deep – The Start of Ur Ending (Episode 2)

Mobb Deep – The Start of Ur Ending (Episode 1)