Nas Launches European Tour

Nas Launches European Tour

Rap superstar Nas has embarked upon an 25-date tour, which kicked off on Tuesday (May 15) at a sold-out show in Amsterdam.
The rapper will hit a number of major European cities during the trek, which includes stops in Berlin, Warsaw and Madrid.

A tour representative also addressed recent reports that Nas skipped a performance in Croatia, due to security concerns.

The rapper was due in the capital city of Zagreb on June 3, for a show promoted by Croatian promoters and local label Aquarian Records, but allegedly backed out for safety reasons.

According to Nas' International tour representative Anthony Saleah, the rapper did cancel the show in April, due to concerns about his safety in the country, which has been stable since 1995.

"We pulled out of the Croatia show in early April due to Nas not being totally comfortable with his safety," Saleah told AllHipHop.com. "We gave them notice early enough. After the way this tour is going now he does feel more comfortable traveling in all parts of Europe and we do have all intentions of rescheduling his show in Croatia on our next tour in Sept. We also plan to hit Asia, Australia and Africa."

The June 3 date in Croatia has been replaced With a show in Groningen, Netherlands.

Nas' European tour dates are listed below:

05/15/07 Tue Amsterdam
05/17/07 Thu Paris, France
05/18/07 Fri Birmingham, UK
05/20/07 Sun Cardiff, Wales
05/21/07 Mon Manchester, UK
05/22/07 Tue London, UK
05/24/07 Thu Barcelona, Spain
05/25/07 Fri Lausanne, Switzerland
05/26/07 Sat Zurich, Switzerland
05/27/07 Sun Dublin, Ireland
05/28/07 Mon Dublin, Ireland
05/29/07 Tue Oslo, Norway
05/31/07 Thu Copenhagen, Denmark
06/01/07 Fri Berlin, Germany
06/02/07 Sat Stockholm, Sweden
06/03/07 Sun Groningen
06/04/07 Mon Helsinki, Finland
06/05/07 Tue Gothenburg
06/08/07 Fri Warsaw, Poland
06/09/07 Sat Budapest, Hungary
06/10/07 Sun Bologna, Italy
06/11/07 Mon Milan, Italy
06/12/07 Tue Toulouse, France
06/13/07 Wed Lyon, France
06/14/07 Thu Madrid, Spain

Share this story
Nas Related Stories
Leave Your Comment
Nas Related Songs & Videos