Rap Basement


Big Boi Says Jive Blocked Andre 3000’s Verse

Posted By on June 7, 2010

     Big Boi, one-half of the hip hop group Outkast, will cover the upcoming issue of "Creative Loafing," in which he talks about many topics including his upcoming new album. Hitting stores on July 6th, Big Boi's new project featurings a beat made by his fellow Outkast group member Andre 3000 ("You Aint No DJ") but Big Boi says that Jive Records is blocking Andre 3000 from appearing on the album via a verse on the track "Lookin 4 Ya."

     Check out the track list for the new album along with the new magazine cover below.

"Sir Lucious Left Foot: The Son Of Chico Dusty" (Track list)

1. Feel Me (Intro)
2. Daddy Fat Sax
3. Turns Me On feat. Sleepy Brown & Joi
4. Follow Us feat. Vonnegutt
5. Shutterbugg feat. Cutty
6. General Patton
7. Tangerine feat. T.I. & Khujo Goodie
8. You Ain’t No DJ feat. Yelawolf
9. Hustle Blood feat. Jamie Foxx
10. Be Still feat. Janelle Monáe
11. Fo Yo Sorrows feat. George Clinton, Too Short & Sam Chris
12. Night Night feat. B.o.B & Joi
13. Shine Blockas feat. Gucci Mane
14. The Train Pt. 2 (Sir Lucious Left Foot Saves The Day) feat. Sam Chris
15. Back Up Plan

Big Boi – Shutterbugg


Big Boi ft Too Short, George Clinton – Fo Yo Sorrows