Rap Basement



Posted By on November 30, 1999

NEW YORK � So So Def Recording Artist J-Kwon will release the first single from the XXX: State of the Union Soundtrack, �Get XXX�d,� featuring label mate Petey Pablo and St. Louis new comer Ebony Eyez. �Get XXX�D� was written specifically for the film. The soundtrack will be released on Jive Records on Tuesday, April 26th. The Revolution Studios film, the sequel to the 2002 summer blockbuster XXX, will be released worldwide by Columbia Pictures on April 29th.

MTV 2 will premiere the �Making Of� video on March 28th.

In Revolution Studios� follow-up to the successful franchise film XXX, NSA Agent Augustus Gibbons (Samuel L. Jackson), fresh off the success of his last renegade recruitment, once again finds himself in need of an outsider. Gibbons and his new agent (Ice Cube), also code-named �XXX,� must track a dangerous military splinter group led by Willem Dafoe that is conspiring to overthrow the U.S. Government in the nation�s capital.

XXX: State of the Union is being produced by Neal Moritz (Stealth, S.W.A.T., XXX, The Fast and the Furious) and Arne Schmidt (Big Fish, XXX, We Were Soldiers), written by Simon Kinberg (Mr. and Mrs. Smith) and directed by Lee Tamahori (Die Another Day).

XXX: State Of The Union also includes:

1. Get XXX�d � J-Kwon featuring Petey Pablo & Ebony Eyez
2. Anybody Seen The PoPo�s?! – Ice Cube
3. Fight The Power � KoRn featuring Xzibit
4. Messiah – Dead Celebrity Status
5. Oh No – Big Boi featuring Killer Mike & Bubba Sparxxx
6. The Payback � P.O.D. *
7. Dirty Little Thing – Velvet Revolver
8. Wyle Out � Bone Crusher
9. Here We Go – Dirtbag
10. Dis Dat Block � YoungBloodZ
11. Lookin� For U � Chingy featuring G.I.B.
12. The March – Hush
13. MKLVFKWR – Moby & Public Enemy
14. Just Like Wylin� – Bone Crusher & Three Days Grace
15. Did It Again � Labba
16. The Good Song � Ton�x