Rap Basement


Slaughterhouse Opens For Biz On July 7th

Posted By on May 22, 2009

    Slaughterhouse now has a release date. The super group composed of Detroit's Royce Da 5'9, Brooklyn rapper Joell Ortiz, New Jersey's Joe Budden and  Los Angeles MC Crooked I, will have their debut album hit stores on July 7th through E1 Music (formally known as Koch Records).

    DJ Khalil and The Alchemist (who will have his own
solo album
come otu the same day also on E1) will both be providing
production for the album which is currently untitled. The new LP will
feature songs like "Not Tonight," "Microphone," "Number 1" and "Cuckoo."

    In related news, Slaughterhouse will be playing this years "Rock
The Bells" tour kicking off next month. The nation-wide tour also
features rappers Nas, Big Boi (Outkast), Common, The Roots, KRS-One, House Of Pain, Wu-Tang's Rza and Raekwon, Reflection Eternal and Damien Marley.