Rap Basement

Slim Thug

Slim Thug Goes Indie

Posted By on January 3, 2007

Houston heavyweight Slim Thug is gearing up to release a compilation with his crew, the Boss Hogg Outlawz, set to be released next month on Koch Records.

The disc, entitled Serve and Collect, is slated for a February 27 release and features Slim Thug as well as the entire roster of his Boss Hogg Outlawz imprint. The H-Town rep, who is signed to The Neptunes' Star Trak label, debuted at #2 on the Billboard charts with his album Already Platinum, which has sold over 500,000 copies to date. The album spawned a series of hits including "Like A Boss" and the Pharell assisted "I Aint Heard Of That."

Here is a complete tracklisting for Serve and Collect:

1. "Recognize A Playa" – PJ, Chris Ward, Slim Thug, Sir Daily
2. "Back 2 Front" – Killa Kyleon, Slim Thug, Sir Daily
3. "Boss Hoggin" – Slim Thug
4. "Cheatin" – Rob Smallz feat. Slim Thug
5. "Side To Side" – Killa Kyleon, Slim Thug, Sir Daily
6. "Pockets Full of Paper" – PJ feat. Slim Thug
7. "Give It Up" – Slim Thug, PJ, Chris Ward
8. "I'm A G" – Slim Thug, PJ, Young Black, Chris Ward
9. "Heat On My Side" – Killa Kyleon, J Dawg, PJ
10. "Straight Outta Texas" – Sir Daily, PJ, J Dawg
11. "For The G's" – Chris Ward, Black, PJ, Slim Thug
12. "Keep It Real" – Chris Ward
13. "I'm A Hogg" – Slim Thug, Sir Daily, PJ, Chris Ward
14. "Ridin 4's" – J Dawg feat. Slim Thug
15. "Wood Wheel" – Sir Daily
16. "Got To Get It" – Slim Thug, PJ, B Chris, Young Black, Chris Ward
17. "Plan To See" – Killa Kyleon