Rap Basement


Wale “The Gifted” Release Date, Cover Art, Tracklist & Album Stream

Posted By on June 18, 2013

D.C. rapper Wale took to Vimeo to release the trailer for his upcoming album, “The Gifted”.

In the trailer, Wale announces the album is set for a June 25th release. The trailer goes on to allude to themes of the albums and guest appearance. The official track list and cover are below.

1. The Curse of the Gifted
2. LoveHate Thing (Feat. Sam Dew)
3. Sunshine
4. Heaven’s Afternoon (Feat. Meek Mill)
5. Golden Salvation (Jesus Piece)
6. Vanity
7. Gullible (Feat. Cee-Lo Green)
8. Bricks (Feat. Yo Gotti & Lyfe Jennings)
9. Clappers (Feat. Nicki Minaj & Juicy J)
10. Bad (Remix) (Feat. Rihanna)
11. Tired of Dreaming (Feat. Ne-Yo & Rick Ross)
12. Rotation (Feat. Wiz Khalifa & 2 Chainz)
13. Simple Man
14. 88
15. Black Heroes / Outro About Nothing (Feat. Jerry Seinfeld)
16. Bad (Feat. Tiara Thomas)


“The Gifted” is the first Hip Hop album that itunes has premiered with a free stream of the whole album.Check out the trailer to “The Gifted” below. Album drops June 25th.


Wale | The Gifted | Album Trailer from Chad Tennies on Vimeo.