Rap Basement


Two New ODB Tracks

Posted By on May 15, 2003

Ol’ Dirty Bastard, or Dirt McGirt, who was released from a mental hospital on May 2 after serving two years in prison for felony drug possession charges, has released two new songs to radio. ODB, who now goes by the name Dirt McGirt, released “Welcome Home” featuring Nicole Wray and a remake of KRS-One’s “Sound Of Da Police” featuring Beanie Sigel and Peedi Crakk.

The rapper has not set a release date for his upcoming, Roc-A-Fella yet-to-be-titled, new album–but he discussed with whom he would like to work. “Everybody hot man,” Dirt said. “I’m looking forward to my man 50 (50 Cent), you know what I’m sayin’, and Jay-Z, Ghostface, you know, Mariah Carey.”

Source: Launch