Rap Basement

Tha Row

Death Row to release 3-Track Sampler

Posted By on March 24, 2009

Death Row is set to release a 3 track sampler album in April. Death Row who was recently aquired by WIDEAwake Entertainment earlier this year has teamed up with E1 Entertainment (formerly Koch Records).

The 3-Track Sampler will be a first taste of some of the unreleased tracks that have been stranded on Death Row for years. It will have Crooked I “Hoodstar”,Petey Pablo “Pay for the Pussy”, and “Do What You Do” from R&B singer Danny Boy. While none of these songs were ever official released, they have all seen leaks on the internet before. I know if I just bought Death Row and had other unreleased songs I woulda chose some of their bigger aritsts to release a test sampler with.

John Payne of WIDEAwake spoke about Death Row Unreleased records.

“From those 7,000 songs you’re talking about unreleased Snoop and unreleased [Dr.] Dre. There are also solo albums from people who worked on the [marquee artist’s] albums. There’s Jewell, who was an original Death Row artist. [Lady of] Rage has an album. There are Nate Dogg records. There are numerous Christmas albums. Anybody that you heard connected to Death Row, we have records from them. And there are also people that you’ve never heard of with albums too. We have R&B and Gospel, and nobody knew that Death Row had Gospel.”

As well WIDEAwake has confirmed new music from Lisa Left Eye Lopez along with “Hit ‘Em Up II”. I hope the “Hit Em Up 2” is not the leaked Hit Em Up 2 that has been around online for years. But since we have seen so many posthumous Death Row albums it would seem almost impossible. Unless some of these tracks were recovered from the trailer that has been locked down for years.